Ten Robbins Geller Attorneys Named Top Lawyers in San Diego

Main Column Image
March 1, 2018

On March 1, 2018, San Diego Magazine once again recognized ten Robbins Geller attorneys in its annual Top Lawyers in San Diego list. Representing more than a dozen specialties, the winning attorneys are selected every year when San Diego Magazine invites Martindale-Hubbell® to share its list of San Diego-based attorneys who have “reached the highest levels of ethical standards and professional excellence,” specifically attorneys who have been rated “AV Preeminent®,” the highest peer review rating available. Each AV rating is driven by the confidential opinions of lawyers and members of the judiciary who provide reviews of lawyers of whom they have professional knowledge. Robbins Geller attorneys Michael Dowd, Spencer Burkholz, Arthur Leahy, Travis Downs, Theodore Pintar, Steven Hubachek, Patrick Coughlin, Jeffrey Light, John Stoia, Jr. and Helen Hodges were all named to the list.

This recognition comes on the heels of Robbins Geller and its attorneys receiving several accolades from various courts, professional organizations and the media. Most recently, the Firm was again named Securities Practice Group of the Year by Law360, the only plaintiffs firm recognized in the securities category. Additionally, Robbins Geller was recognized by U.S. News – Best Lawyers® for the sixth year in a row as one of the “Best Law Firms,” meaning the Tier 1 ranking in the Securities, Commercial Litigation, and Derivatives and Futures Law categories in San Diego. Chambers USA also named Robbins Geller a Band I firm, the highest rating available, and Benchmark Litigation honored the Firm as one of the Top 10 Plaintiff Firms in America, as a “Highly Recommended” plaintiffs firm in California for 2018, and recognized several of the Firm’s partners as Litigation Stars, Local Litigation Stars, Top Litigators Under 40 and Future Stars. Benchmark Litigation also recently named Robbins Geller partner Spencer Burkholz a 2018 Plaintiff Attorney of the Year.

Read More Awards

Main Menu